An oak leaf under my heart

My soul lies under my heart,

It is protected by my beat, the swell of life

It is the size of an oak leaf,

but curls in of itself, like a spiralling fossil.

Love is made there, in the glittering starry depths.

And is pushed out, into my eyes and onto my wrists.

It shakes and judders with the force of my love,

trembles at  my wrath and rage.

My soul flinches from spite, freezes at deceit,

And is enflamed by Beauty,

in all her varying forms.

 

 

Leave a Reply

