A Warning to the Daughters

Be careful my children, listen well to me

For beyond the pine trees a wolf waits, dark and insatiable

He prowls the night, howling, calling you from your beds

You’ll be tempted my girls but listen! He can appear your friend.

I entered into his shadow den when I was young and his eyes were bright and yellow

he sang softly and whispered  the secrets of the night

I let him take a bite from me and it left me torn and scarred

So be careful my flowers and listen well.

Don’t let the beast inside!

Leave a Reply

